Skip to content
Get a free product ➜ Details • Free shipping from €49 • Quantity discounts from €100 • 1-3 working days delivery time

sustainability

Sustainability is a process. We give our best.

We want to leave the world a better place. For us, sustainability means a continuous process. We are working on it every day and still have a lot to do!

We have already been able to replace several hundred million plastic products with our sustainable alternatives. We have reached millions of consumers. We bear responsibility.

Our goal is to produce climate-positive products for a sustainable circular economy. In the end, we want a positive impact for people and nature. A large part of our product portfolio is already climate-neutral and by the end of 2022 all products are to be produced in a climate-positive manner. Since the company was founded, we have been able to avoid tons of plastic waste and save on CO2 emissions.

We owe the previous successes to you - our employees, customers, partners, suppliers and investors!

Climate protection project funded by Wisefood for reforestation of forests in Germany

We obtain 100% green electricity from renewable energies for our offices and our central warehouse at the company headquarters in Garching near Munich. We operate our website Climate neutral .

To compensate for CO2, we support climate projects worldwide. We have already been able to offset more than 100,000 kilograms of CO2 with our partner " ClimatePartner ".

Our products are already being shipped climate-neutrally via DHL "GoGreen" for parcels and via the DB Schenker "Econeutral" program for pallets. DB Schenker cooperates with the non-profit organization "atmosfair", which improves the ecological footprint by supporting CDM-certified climate protection projects.

Our Commitment

Our mission is to develop and sell sustainable disposable and reusable products with impact. To do this, we want to achieve as many of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) as possible and use them as our sustainability framework. From the SDG we derive our values ​​and actions in everyday operations, in development, in sourcing, in dealing with each other and across all company processes.

Most of our disposable products are biodegradable and we ensure compliance with social standards during production.

plastic avoidance

Our disposable products are plastic-free and we have also been able to make great progress with packaging since the company was founded and have done without plastic in more and more products. We are therefore switching more and more packaging to FSC®-certified paper. In this way we avoid microplastics in the sea and can return the packaging to a sustainable circular economy.

We also use residues for our edible and palm leaf products and give them a new life in the form of products that should inspire our customers.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wisefood
Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein Prozess. Wir geben unser bestes.

Wir wollen die Welt besser hinterlassen. Für uns bedeutet Nachhaltigkeit ein kontinuierlicher Prozess. Wir arbeiten jeden Tag daran und haben noch viel vor uns!

Mehrere hundert Millionen Plastikprodukte konnten wir bereits durch unsere nachhaltigen Alternativen ersetzen. Millionen von Konsumenten haben wir erreicht. Wir tragen Verantwortung.

Unser Ziel sind klimapositive Produkte für eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft zu produzieren. Am Ende wollen wir einen positiven Impact für Mensch und Natur. Ein großer Teil unseres Produktportfolios ist bereits klimaneutral und bis Ende 2022 sollen alle Produkte klimapositiv produziert werden. Seit Gründung konnten wir bereits tonnenweise Plastikmüll vermeiden und Co2-Emissionen einsparen.

Die bisherigen Erfolge verdanken wir euch - unseren Mitarbeitern, Kunden, Partnern, Lieferanten und Investoren!

Von Wisefood gefördertes Klimaschutzprojekt zum Aufforsten von Wälder in Deutschland

Klimaneutral

Wir beziehen für unsere Büros und unser Zentrallager am Firmensitz in Garching bei München 100% Ökostrom aus erneuerbaren Energien. Unsere Webseite betreiben wir Klimaneutral.

Zur Kompensation von CO2 fördern wir weltweit Klimaprojekte. Über hunderttausend Kilogramm CO2 konnten wir bereits mit unserem Partner "ClimatePartner" kompensieren.

Der Versand unserer Produkte findet bereits Klimaneutral über DHL "GoGreen" für Pakete und über das DB Schenker "Econeutral"-Programm für Paletten statt. DB Schenker kooperiert dabei mit der Non-Profit-Organisation "atmosfair", die durch die Unterstützung von CDM-zertifizierter Klimaschutzprojekte den ökologischen Fußabdruck verbessert.

Unser Commitment

Unsere Mission ist es nachhaltige Einweg- und Mehrwegprodukte mit Impact zu entwickeln und zu verkaufen. Dazu wollen wir möglichst viele der United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) erreichen und nutzen diese als unser Nachhaltigkeitsframework. Aus den SDG leiten wir unsere Werte und Handlungen im operativen Alltag, bei der Entwicklung, beim Sourcing, im Umgang Miteinander und über sämtliche Unternehmensprozesse hinweg ab.

Unsere Einwegprodukte sind zum größten Teil biologisch abbaubar und wir achten bei der Herstellung auf die Einhaltung von sozialen Standards.

Plastik Vermeidung

Unsere Einwegprodukte sind Plastikfrei und auch bei den Verpackungen konnten wir seit Gründung große Fortschritte machen und bei immer mehr Produkten auf Plastik verzichten. So stellen wir immer mehr Verpackungen auf FSC®-zertifiziertes Papier um. Dadurch Vermeiden wir Mikroplastik im Meer und können die Verpackungen wieder in eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft zurückführen.

Für unsere essbaren- und für unsere Palmblatt-Produkte verwenden wir außerdem Reststoffe und geben diesen ein neues Leben in Form von Produkten die unsere Kunden begeistern sollen.